The Chalet Sonnhalde is a small, pretty chalet in a very beautiful and quiet location.

It is located in a virtually car-free holiday home area (dead end street) on a slope on the outskirts of Kandersteg and offers a great view of Kandersteg and the surrounding mountains.

Chalet Sonnhalde has been very well maintained and is ideally suited for families with children, both older and younger as well as for two or more adults. The accommodation sleeps 6: there are three double bedrooms, one with bunk beds. There is satellite TV and free Wifi.

The newly renovated and practical kitchen contains a dishwasher, a ceramic hob and fridge and the small but cosy living room is perfect for an evening Fondue or a relaxing game of cards. During the summer, guests can sunbathe on the large balcony or read in a shady spot. The chalet has been given a 3 star holiday home rating by the Swiss Tourist Authority. 

The garden contains a small rockery and a large expanse of grass where guests can barbeque, chill and play. On warm days we recommend a trip to the nearby forest to cool off. Children and adults alike can build stone walls in the mountain creeks and let off steam by the water’s edge. The garage offers parking for one car and storage space for deck chairs, barbeque, snow blower etc – all offered free of charge to our guests.

For those who enjoy sport, Chalet Sonnhalde is situated less than 50m from the Kandersteg cross country winter track and 10 minutes walk from the National Nordic Ski Centre. Skiers can reach the Oeschinensee ski pistes on foot and the gondola for the Kandersteg-Sunnbuel ski region lies at the far end of the village. For those who enjoy walking, Chalet Sonnhalde is ideally situated for direct access to very pretty hiking routes. 

 
1/6
1/6
 

The cost per night is Sfr. 85.00. In addition there is a Tourist tax issued by the Kandersteg Tourist Office (Adults Sfr. 4.00 per day/Children Sfr. 2.00 per day). Service and Cleaning charge at the end of your stay is Sfr. 80.00. and the bedding costs Sfr. 15.00 per guest and stay.

For short stay guests (less than three nights) we charge Sfr. 80.00.

The Tourist tax includes a Guest card that offers various discounts and free travel on the local bus.

Following receipt of rental documents, payment, which must be received before arrival, can be arranged, either in cash or via bank transfer. We do not accept credit card payments except if you book via the Internet. 

A cot must be brought with you or organised, we offer the use of TV and WiFi for free.

nature-1644911_1920.jpg
Kandersteg offers something for everyone!
 
 
Adress of
the Chalet Sonnhalde

Chalet Sonnhalde

Obere Bruchstrasse 54

3718 Kandersteg

Adress of the landlord

Stephan Berger

Birkenweg 5

3510 Konolfingen

 

E-Mail: berger@begasoft.ch

Tel: +41 79 675 06 25

Kandersteg is easily accessible by public transport and within Kanntersteg there is a local bus that stops around 200m in front of the Chalet Sonnhalde. If you wish, we will be happy to pick you and your luggage up when you arrive by car at Kandersteg train station.

There is a car garage and two uncovered parking spaces in Chalet Sonnhalde.

If guests let us know their arrival time, we are happy to make an appointment for handing over the keys and are also happy to provide a useful tip or two.

 

The availability of the Chalet Sonnhalde can be checked here:

… on the bottom of the site simply choose‚ 'CHECK AVAILABILITIES‘

DSC_0007_new.png
Per phone

+41 79 675 06 25

to Herrn Stephan Berger

mountains-1681471_1920.jpg
Per e-mail

berger@begasoft.ch

to Herrn Stephan Berger

DSC_0043.JPG
Online at
Kandersteg Tourismus
 
DSC_0024.JPG

Customer feedback

"Everything is perfect - just wonderful - we like everything - from the Chalet to the landscape to the weather. We were at the Oeschinensee, in the Üschental, at Sunnbüel, at the Gasterntal, and went for a hick on the Alpenalp, to swim and enjoy the sun - altogether a fantastic holiday. Today we want to go and see the Blausee. We were really comfortable in your Chalet and when we come back to Kandersteg, we would gladly stay again at your Chalet Sonnhalde."

 

—  (Date: July 2018)

1/6
Das Chalet Sonnhalde ist ein kleines schmuckes Chalet an sehr schöner und ruhiger Lage.

Es liegt in einer quasi autofreien Ferienwohnungssiedlung (Sackgasse) an einem Hang am Dorfrand von Kandersteg und bietet eine tolle Sicht auf Kandersteg und die umliegenden Berge.

Chalet Sonnhalde

Ferienhaus in Kandersteg

Das Chalet Sonnhalde ist in einem sehr guten Zustand und eignet sich bestens sowohl für Familien mit kleinen oder grossen Kindern oder auch für zwei oder mehrere erwachsene Personen. Ein Doppelschlafzimmer, ein Zimmer mit französischem Bett und ein Zimmer mit einem Kajutenbett (Doppelstockbett) bieten Schlafgelegenheiten und Satelliten-TV sowie kostenloses WiFi sind vorhanden.

Die neu renovierte und zweckmässig eingerichtete Küche mit Abwaschmaschine, Glaskeramik-Herd und Kühlschrank bietet normalen Standard und die kleine aber heimelige Wohnstube eignet sich perfekt für gemütliche Abende bei Spiel und Spass oder einem Fondue. Der grosse Balkon lädt insbesondere im Sommer zum Sonnenbad im Liegestuhl ein oder bietet ein schattiges Plätzchen zum Lesen. Das Chalet ist bei Ferienwohnungs-Klassifikation des Schweizer Tourismusverbands STV mit 3-Sternen bewertet.

1/6
1/6

Der Umschwung umfasst einen kleinen Steingarten und eine grosse Grassfläche zum Grillen, Chillen und Spielen. An heissen Tagen empfiehlt sich ein Abstecher in den nahegelegenen kühlen Wald, wo sich im Bergbächli Kinder (und Väter mit dem Bau von Staumauern und Wasserrändern austoben können. Die Garage bietet – nebst dem Platz für ein Auto – Abstellplatz für Liegestühle, Grill, Schneefräse etc. – alles zum freien Gebrauch für unsere Gäste.

Sportfans aufgepasst: Keine 50m vom Chalet Sonnhalde entfernt verläuft im Winter die Kandersteger-Langlaufloipe und mit einem Fussmarsch von 10 Minuten befindet man sich mitten im Nationalen Nordischen Skizentrum. Skifahrer erreichen das Skigebiet Oeschinensee zu Fuss, das Skigebiet Luftseilbahn Kandersteg-Sunnbuel liegt am anderen Dorfende. Für Wanderer ist das Chalet Sonnhalde ideal gelegen, erreicht man doch die schönsten Wanderouten direkt und einfach zu Fuss.

 
nature-1644911_1920.jpg
Kandersteg bietet jedermann und jeder Frau etwas!
 

Der Preis pro Nacht beträgt CHF 85.00. Weiter kommt die Kurtaxe von Kandersteg Tourismus dazu (Erwachsene Fr. 4.00/Tg., Kinder Fr. 2.00/Tg.) Die Kosten für die Endreinigung betragen Fr. 80.00 und Bettwäsche kostet Fr. 15.00 pro Gast und Aufenthalt. Für Kurzaufenthalte (weniger als drei Nächste) verrechnen wir zusätzlich Fr. 80.00.

 

In der Kurtaxe ingebriffen ist eine Gästekarte, welche diverse Vergünstigungen ermöglicht, so ist u.a. der Ortsbus gratis.

 

Die Kosten sind vor dem Antritt des Aufenthalts bzw. nach Erhalt der Mietunterlagen per Banküberweisung oder bar zu bezahlen. Kreditkarten werden zur Zeit nicht oder nur via Internet-Buchungen akzeptiert.

 

Ein Kinderbett müsste mitgebracht oder organisiert werden, die Benutzung von TV und WiFi ist kostenlos.

Kandersteg ist problemlos mit dem öffentlichen Verkehr (ÖV) erreichbar und innerhalb von Kanntersteg gibt’s einen Ortsbus, der rund 200m vor dem Chalet Sonnhalde stoppt. Gerne holen wir Sie und Ihr Gepäck auf Wunsch bei der Anreise mit dem Auto am Bahnhof Kandersteg ab.

Im Chalet Sonnhalde gibt’s eine Autogarage und zwei ungedeckte Autoabstellplätze.

Falls uns Gäste Ihre Ankunftszeit mitteilen, vereinbaren wir gerne eine Termin für die Schlüsselübergabe und stehen auch gerne für ein/zwei nützliche Tipps zur Verfügung.

 
 
Adresse Chalet Sonnhalde

Chalet Sonnhalde

Obere Bruchstrasse 54

3718 Kandersteg

Adresse Vermieter

Stephan Berger

Birkenweg 5

3510 Konolfingen

 

E-Mail: berger@begasoft.ch

Tel: +41 79 675 06 25

 

Die Verfügbarkeit des Chalets Sonnhalde ist hier ersichtlich:

… am Besten einfach zuunterst auf der Seite‚ 'VERFÜGBARKEITSKALENDER ZEIGEN‘ auswählen

DSC_0007_new.png
Per Telefon

+41 79 675 06 25

an Herrn Stephan Berger

mountains-1681471_1920.jpg
Per E-Mail

berger@begasoft.ch

an Herrn Stephan Berger

DSC_0043.JPG
Online bei
Kandersteg Tourismus
nature-1644911_1920.jpg
Kandersteg-Tourismus
Luftseilbahn_Sunnbüel.jpg
Sunnbüehl/Gemmmi
3718.02-kandersteg-nordic-arena-nnsk-1.j
Nationales Nordisches Skizentrum
mountains-1681471_1920.jpg
Oeschinensee
wnader_NEU.png
Allmenalp
topelement.jpg
Kunsteisbahn Kandersteg
mb-citaro-afa-bls-bus-nr-94-linie-10-ueb
Ortsbus Kandersteg
 
DSC_0024.JPG
"Es ist alles perfekt - ganz wunderbar - uns gefällt alles hier - vom Chalet über die Landschaft bis hin zum Wetter. Wir waren am Oeschinensee, im Üschenental, Sunnbüel, Gasterntal, Almenalp zum Wandern Klettern, Baden und Sonne genießen - ein traumhafter Urlaub. Heute wollen wir noch den Blausee anschauen. Wir haben uns bei Ihnen sehr wohl gefühlt und wenn wir wieder einmal nach Kandersteg kommen, dann möchten wir gern wieder im Chalet Sonnhalde wohnen."

 

—  (Datum: Juli 2018) 

© 2020 by Chalet Sonnhalde.